fbpx

Who We Are

Leadership Team

Dr. Marjorie Castro

Dr. Marjorie Castro

Head of School

Phone Ext. 101
email: mcastro@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.S. Bucknell University;
M.A. and Doctorate Teachers College, Columbia University/Educational Leadership
Certification: Supervision and Administration, Superintendent of Schools, Remedial Reading, Elementary Education

Read More

Mrs. Eileen Cassidy

Mrs. Eileen Cassidy

Assistant Head of School for Education

Phone Ext. 103
email: ecassidy@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. Manhattanville College; M.A. from both Fairfield University and Sacred Heart
Certification: Special Education K-12 and Interim Administration

Read More

Mr. Stephen Bennhoff

Mr. Stephen Bennhoff

Director of Admissions, Development, Marketing and Communications

Phone Ext. 104
email: sbennhoff@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. Northwestern University; M.Ed., Harvard University

Read More

Mrs. Patricia Fink

Mrs. Patricia Fink

Finance Director

Phone Ext. 105
email: pfink@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. University of Notre Dame; M.S.M. Villanova University

Read More

Sister Carol Ann Nawracaj

Sister Carol Ann Nawracaj

Director of Mission Advancement and Alumni Relations

Phone Ext. 102
email: scarol@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. Alvernia College; M.A. Fairfield University; Certificates from in Fairfield University and Sacred Heart University
Certification: Comprehensive Education Pre K-12, Intermediate Administrator and Supervisor

Read More

Faculty

Ms. Reem Al-Fikey

Ms. Reem Al-Fikey

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: ralfikey@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. Helwan University, Egypt; M.A. Southern CT State University;
Certification: Special Education K-12

Read More

Ms. Ashley Bernardo

Ms. Ashley Bernardo

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: abernardo@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.S. and M.A. University of CT
Certification: Special Education K-12

Read More

Ms. Megan Duncan

Ms. Megan Duncan

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: mduncan@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. Eastern CT State University; M.A. Sacred Heart University
Certification: Early Childhood Education / Special Education K-3, Elementary Education

Read More

Joanne Cordaro

Joanne Cordaro

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: jcordaro@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.S., Ithaca College; M.A., University of South Florida – St. Petersburg
Certification: Special Education K-12; Elementary Education 1-6

Read More

Ms. Rhegan Fisher

Ms. Rhegan Fisher

Speech Pathologist

Phone Ext. 100
email: rfisher@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. University of CT; M.S. Speech Pathology, Sacred Heart University

Read More

Mrs. Elizabeth Fontana

Mrs. Elizabeth Fontana

Art Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: efontana@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. Fairfield University
Certification: Art PreK-12

Read More

Jennifer Friedman

Jennifer Friedman

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: jfriedman@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.B.A. George Washington Unviersity; M.P.S. Manhattanville College
Certification: Special Education

Read More

Joshua Genovese

Joshua Genovese

Physical Education

Phone Ext. 100
email: jgenovese@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. Southern New Hampshire University; M.S. Mahattanville College
Certification: Physical Education; NASM Personal Trainer

Read More

Marilyn Guttman

Marilyn Guttman

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: mguttman@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. SUNY Oneonta; M.S. Brooklyn College
Certification: Elementary Education; Special Education

Read More

Jessica Hajj

Jessica Hajj

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: jhajj@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.S. Salve Regina University; M.A. Southern CT State University
Certification: Elementary Education; Special Education

Read More

Mary Hennig

Mary Hennig

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: mhennig@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. College of Mount St. Vincent; M.P.S. Mahattanville College
Certification: Elementary Education; Special Education

Read More

Nancy Kennedy

Nancy Kennedy

Social Worker

Phone Ext. 120
email: nkennedy@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. Queens University, Canada; B.A. University of CT; M.S.W. Fordham University
Certification: LMSW

Read More

Jane Kowaleski

Jane Kowaleski

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: jkowaleski@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.S. Southern CT State University; M.S. College of New Rochelle

Read More

Linnette Lodato

Linnette Lodato

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: llodato@villamariaedu.org

Degrees:B.A. George Washington University
Certification: Elementary Education

Read More

Ms. Victoria Loiacono

Ms. Victoria Loiacono

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: vloiacono@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.S. Elementary Education and Special Education
Certification: Special Education K-12

Read More

Ms. Emma Lynch

Ms. Emma Lynch

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: elynch@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. Loyola University
Certification: Special Education K-12

Read More

Jessie Lyons

Jessie Lyons

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: jlyons@villamariaedu.org

Degrees:B.A. University of CT; M.S. University of Bridgeport; M.S. Fairfield University
Certification: Elementary Education; Special Education

Read More

Mrs. Kathy Mak

Mrs. Kathy Mak

Occupational Therapist

Phone Ext. 100
email: kathymak@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.S. State University of New York at Buffalo; M.S. Columbia University
Certification: Sensory Integration, Interactive Metronome, Therapeutic Listening Program

Read More

Carolyn Mullins

Carolyn Mullins

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: cmullins@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.S., New York University; M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Certification: General Education/ Special Education 1- 6, Literacy: Birth-12, New York
Elementary Education K- 6; Special Education, K-12, Remedial Reading and Remedial Language Arts, 1-12, Connecticut

Read More

Stephanie Myint

Stephanie Myint

Teacher / Librarian

Phone Ext. 117
email: smyint@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A., M.P.S. Mahattanville College
Certification: Literacy; Elementary Education

Read More

Carolyn Mullins

Carolyn Mullins

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: xxxx@villamariaedu.org

Degrees:xxxx
Certification: xxxx

Read More

Ms. Christa Nessel

Ms. Christa Nessel

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: cnessel@villamariaedu.org

Degrees:B.A. Manhattanville College; M.A. Southern CT State University
Certification:Elementary Education K – 6 and Special Education K – 12

Read More

Pam Nessel

Pam Nessel

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: pnessel@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A., M.A. Marist College
Certification: Elementary Education; Special Education

Read More

Christine Oliver

Christine Oliver

Counselor

Phone Ext. 222
email: coliver@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. Marist College; M.A. Fairfield University
Certification: Elementary Education, Special Education, School Counseling

Read More

Alexandra Radano-Formisano

Alexandra Radano-Formisano

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: aformisano@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. Sacred Heart University; M.A. Sacred Heart University
Certification: Special Education and Elementary Education

Read More

Maureen Roux

Maureen Roux

Teacher

Phone Ext. 108
email: mroux@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.S. SUNY New Paltz; M.A. Lehman College
Certification: NY and CT State Educator; ASHA American Speech and Language Association Speech and Language Pathologist

Read More

Mr. Max Sage-Robison

Mr. Max Sage-Robison

Teacher

Phone Ext. 100
email: msage@villamariaedu.org

Degrees:B.A. University of Hartford
Certification: Special Education K-12; Elementary Education 1-6

Read More

Staff

Mrs. Mary Ann Guglielmo

Mrs. Mary Ann Guglielmo

Education Director Assistant

Phone Ext. 115
email: mguglielmo@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: A.S. Business / Marketing; University of Bridgeport

Read More

Ms. Phyllis Wilson

Ms. Phyllis Wilson

Executive Assistant

Phone Ext. 109
email: pwilson@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. American College, Luzern, Switzerland

Read More

Pat Torchen

Pat Torchen

Receptionist

Phone Ext. 100
email: ptorchen@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: B.A. University of Dayton, M.A. Sacred Heart University

Read More

Mr. Edward Brakoniecki

Mr. Edward Brakoniecki

Custodian

Phone Ext. 100
email: ebrakoniecki@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: H.S. Diploma, Lomza, Poland

Read More

Mrs. Daniella Brakoniecka

Mrs. Daniella Brakoniecka

Custodian

Phone Ext. 100
email:

Degrees: H.S. Diploma, Lomza, Poland

Read More

Ms. Tracey Trecartin

Ms. Tracey Trecartin

Nurse

Phone Ext. 121
email: ttrecartin@villamariaedu.org

Degrees: M.S.N., A.P.R.N., F.N.P.-B.C. College of New Rochelle

Read More

Parents Association

pa@villamariaedu.net

Katherine Sullivan
katcsull@hotmail.com
Treasurer

Natasha Gandhi
maat0101@aol.com
Co-President

Courtney-May Reilly
cmayreilly@gmail.com
Co-President

Trustees

Howard G. Capek
Chair
Michael Boccardi
Vice Chair

Sr. John Ann Proach
Secretary
Sr. Maria Bartos
Treasurer

Sr. Clare Chabot
Lauren Gallagher, PhD
Sr. Rose Jameson
Brian T. Kelley
Carole M. Neysmith
Karolann Patranzino
Gail R. Ryan
Sr. Mary Joseph Tirpak

Have a Question?